Ana-Lab is proud of its staff of highly trained, professional, and talented chemists and technicians. In addition, the company has conscientious support personnel who are ready to assist. The entire Ana-Lab staff puts the client first, and is ready to serve you.

Dr. C. H. Whiteside

President Emeritus

Ph.D. Biochemistry
M.S. Animal Physiology
B.S. Animal Science


Mel Yarbrough

President and CEO

Juris Doctorate
B.A. Economics

Bill Peery, Jr.

V.P. Technical Services

M.S. Computer Science, Chemistry
B.S. Computer Science
B.A. Biology

Carolyn Rominger

Director of Finance

B.B.A. Accounting

Dr. Weldon McFarland

Senior Scientist

Ph.D. Soil Chemistry
M.S. Soil Science
B.S. Agriculture

Skeeter Ludewig

Director of Operations

B.S. Education

Dr. Paul Zhang

Director of Quality Assurance and Ethics

Ph.D. Chemistry, M.S., B.S.

Darla Rutland

Director of Human


Laboratory Team

Will Boyd
Laboratory Manager
MS, Environmental Science

Kathy Brown
Organics Supervisor
BA, Biology

Sue Vickers
Semi-automated Prep Supervisor

Melinda Muckelroy
Microbiology Supervisor

Jeanne W. Kramer
Gravimetrics Supervisor
MS, Physical Education

Dr. Weldon McFarland
Senior Scientist
Ph.D. Soil Chemistry

Philip Hollis
Corporate Sampling Supervisor
BS, Agriculture

Quality Assurance / Quality Control

Tracy Varvel
Quality Manager
MS, Environmental Toxicology